分享

副主席致辭

“我們由上而下推動企業文化,領導團隊及董事會的各名成員負責確保創科實業的核心策略路線及文化符合ESG價值觀。”

二零二零年為世界各國及全球人類帶來空前挑戰。面對充滿挑戰的一年,我們堅守信念,銳意保障員工健康及安全,我們以此為榮。

同樣令我們自豪的是我們加倍努力,務求帶領全球企業推動環境可持續發展、履行社會責任及建立合乎道德的企業架構。在實現前所未見的增長及發展的同時,我們繼續專心招聘及留住最優秀的多元化全球員工團隊。

我們由上而下推動企業文化,領導團隊及董事會的各名成員負責確保創科實業的核心策略路線及文化符合ESG價值觀。我們於整個企業內逐層傳遞ESG承諾及信念,並成功採取多項措施,為我們的員工、客戶、供應商、投資者、其他業務夥伴及社會帶來正面影響。當中的措施包括:

• 環境:即使全球爆發疫情,我們仍然努力不懈地投資於人才培訓及研發,以生產革命性的環保充電式產品,藉此加快全球擺脫傳統的燃油驅動產品及其他較不環保的技術。我們精心設計的產品領先業界,旨在減低排放、噪音、震動、體積及重量,並且更符合用戶的人體工學。我們的創新產品包括:可大幅減少於住宅及商業區製造噪音的WHISPER系列樹葉吹風機、高效能無碳刷馬達,以及經擴大的充電式清潔、工具及戶外園藝產品平台。我們非常榮幸,勇奪家得寶的年度環保夥伴獎,未來定必再接再厲,以臻完善。在不斷發展的同時,我們亦致力減低創科實業的温室氣體排放強度,同時制定環境目標,並把環保要求納入企業新舊設施設計之中。

• 社會及社區:我們將員工健康及安全視為首要考量,我們的全球設施亦遵守政府及健康部門的指引及最佳實踐措施,並於必要時投資於員工培訓及個人防護裝備。領導才能發展計劃(LDP)於今年的招聘數目亦打破了往年的記錄,這班優秀人才正正代表了創科實業未來的領導力。我們的多元及包容措施亦有助建立及挽留代表公司各方面多元化發展的全球員工團隊。

• 管治:我們已經擴大ESG執行委員會,當中包括董事會成員以及各地區及職能範疇的領導團隊成員。此外,我們亦延續於全球報告倡議組織(GRI)的會員身份,以提高ESG報告的透明度。我們已加入負責任商業聯盟(RBA)為支援會員,以促進人權、環保及克服潛在供應鏈道德責任問題。

無論現在或未來,創科實業一直竭力追隨我們的策略路線,同時致力創造更公平、多元化、安全及環保的世界。本人深信集團優秀的團隊將繼續克服挑戰,超越目標,帶領業界走進可持續發展的未來。

Stephan Horst Pudwill
副主席
二零二一年三月三日

Share

Vice Chairman’s Message

“Culture is driven from the top, and every member of our company’s leadership team and our Board of Directors drives TTI to align its core strategic drivers and culture with ESG values.”

2020 challenged the world and its global citizenry perhaps as never before. We are proud that throughout this challenging year, we assiduously maintained our dedication to our people and to their health and safety.

We are equally proud that we strengthened our commitment to be a global leader in environmental sustainability, social responsibility, and ethical corporate governance. While achieving an unprecedented level of growth and success, we intensified our focus on recruiting and retaining a talented and diverse global workforce.

Culture is driven from the top, and every member of our company’s leadership team and our Board of Directors drives TTI to align its core strategic drivers and culture with ESG values. By promoting these commitments and beliefs throughout the organization, we have successfully driven initiatives that deliver positive impacts for our employees, customers, suppliers, investors, other partners, and society. The following are examples of just some of those initiatives:

• Environment: Even in the face of a global pandemic, we continued to relentlessly invest in talent and R&D to produce revolutionary, environmentally responsible cordless products that will accelerate the world’s conversion away from gas-powered products and other legacy technologies. Our industry-leading products are designed and engineered to reduce emissions, noise, vibration, size, and weight and otherwise improve ergonomics for users. These innovative products include our WHISPER series of leaf blowers which substantially reduce the noise produced in residential and commercial neighborhoods, highly efficient brushless motors, and an expanded platform of cordless cleaning, tool and outdoor products. We take immense pride in receiving The Home Depot’s Environmental Partner of the year award and will continue to build on our successes. As a whole, we worked to reduce TTI’s greenhouse gas (GHG) emissions intensity and as we continue to grow, we are setting environmental targets and incorporating environmental requirements into the design of our new and existing facilities.

• Social and Community: The health and safety of our employees are our top priority, and our global facilities adhered to government and health agency guidelines and best practices and provided employee training, personal protective equipment, and other support wherever and whenever needed. The recruitment into our Leadership Development Program (LDP) was unmatched in the record number of exceptional people hired who represent the future leadership of TTI. Our diversity and inclusion initiatives help enable us to attract and retain a global workforce who represent diversity in many dimensions.

• Governance: We have expanded our ESG Executive Committee, comprised of Board members and members of our leadership team across geographic regions and functional areas. Additionally, we renewed our membership to Global Reporting Initiative (GRI) which aims to increase transparency in ESG reporting. We joined the Responsible Business Alliance (RBA) as a supporter member to foster human rights, environment protection and overcome potential ethical supply chain challenges. At TTI, we are and will remain unflaggingly passionate about pursuing our strategic drivers while fulfilling our commitment to a more just, diverse, safe, and environmentally responsible world. I am confident that our exceptional people will continue to meet the challenges and exceed the goals that lay ahead as we continue to lead our industry toward a more sustainable future.

At TTI, we are and will remain unflaggingly passionate about pursuing our strategic drivers while fulfilling our commitment to a more just, diverse, safe, and environmentally responsible world. I am confident that our exceptional people will continue to meet the challenges and exceed the goals that lay ahead as we continue to lead our industry toward a more sustainable future.


Stephan Horst Pudwill
Vice Chairman
March 3, 2021